Need wiring help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

robstar

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,

super noob here. I disconnected the terminator for the second battery and now I can't figure out where it goes to run one battery. I had it spark so I stopped trying, any chance I fried the ESC?

Does this pic look right if i'm connecting a 6s battery? does the side with the black wire go to the battery?

Thanks!!

IMG-2207.jpg

Anytime you connect the second lipo in a series setup, (2) 2s lipos, (2) 3s lipos etc....
It will spark. Scared the 💩out of🫨 me too 😳the first time I put 2 lipos in my 4s outcast years ago😮‍💨!!!!
YOUR GOOD, NO BOOM!!!

Hey everyone,

super noob here. I disconnected the terminator for the second battery and now I can't figure out where it goes to run one battery. I had it spark so I stopped trying, any chance I fried the ESC?

Does this pic look right if i'm connecting a 6s battery? does the side with the black wire go to the battery?

Thanks!!

IMG-2207.jpg
The colors here are not that important, as the loop you have will either close black or orange from battery, depending on which one you connect it to. As you have connected here, it closes the orange one. So black from battery goes to black, and orange/red to orange. It doesn't matter which connector you use, as the connector will fit the battery anyways the right way, as long as you haven't replaced them or something and soldered it on wrong.

Yeah doesn't matter which one you use the Loop connector on. Because you just need to create a Series circuit.
Learn more about ESC wiring and electricity. Many Videos in regards.
Important stuff to learn if you are into this RC Hobby.
Will hopefully prevent a $catastrophic failure$, down the road.

I suggest you zip tie the looped connectors together while you are at it, as it can come apart when you are running.

edited.

Last edited:
Your not a super noob!!!
Just a newbee