Kraton New Kraton EXB 1/8 on order. Help me get all the parts I need.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JJay18

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton EXB
Ok I have many questions as I am new to this platform so I appreciate any help.

I am working on getting all the parts I need to complete this roller. I already ordered the Max6 1650kv combo.
I still need a servo and heard PowerHD wh-30 was good. Has anyone ordered from NitroHobbies?
I still need a radio and was thinking about the Noble NB4. Once I decide where to get it from.
Cant I just run one IC5 connector on the esc battery wires and get a series harness if I ever want to run 2 batteries?

Is their anything I should upgrade stock that normally breaks? I can have spares ready to swap for when it does break.

Should I get extra diff oil because I have heard sometimes they are dry or low. If so what weights do I need?

I hear some say the motor can flex and hit the chassis... Do I need to worry about this or buy something to keep it from moving?

I hear that the rear diff or bulkhead that the arms attach to can break with the stock arms. Should I get RPM arms?

Thinking about getting a wheelie bar. Maybe the tbone racing one....

I heard some people use drywall tape on the body to stiffen it. I may look into doing this.

Thanks!

I recommend the radiolink rc6gs it’s around $80 and has one of the best ranges and can store multiple rigs in its memory. A servo a lot of people myself included love the 35kg Amazon special Or something like the eco boost isn’t bad either imo
6E918A15-FB3D-4740-A2AC-B72047E7C2D7.jpeg
A7595A62-811E-4D34-B01C-6C3490503B52.jpeg

The exb arms I feel are as good as the rpm arms but that’s my opinion I’ve heard it both ways from others.
id get some 500k diff fluid for the center diff to keep the front tires from going pizza cutter, and like 60k front, 20k rear.