New to Arrma/New member here.....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Edo7-11

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 6s
  2. Typhon 6s
Hey what's up everyone? I'm a new member to the group. I have a long list of gas and electric Traxxas, Kyosho, Redcat, Aero Scout and so on. I'm relatively new to Arrma vehicles. I just picked up a new Typhon 6S BLX. I'm planning on setting it up for speed runs, not bashing so much. First thing I noticed was the transmitter feels a little cheap and there's no resistance to the trigger pull. My Kyosho KT-331 has a rubberized grip, somewhat decent trigger pull, digital display, and foam wheel. Can you guys reccomend a good radio for the Typhon? Looking for comfortable grip and good throttle control. I'd prefer a digital display for changing rate settings and such. Thanks in advance....

--Eddie
Quote Reply

Hi Edo7-11, welcome to the forum. A bunch of guys who do this crazy stuff. Typhon is a great choice, probably the best all rounder there is actually. IMO. I presume you bought the V4? Feel free to post up pics of your build and some video once you start laying down some serious rubber (y)

Hey what's up Lazy Bushmam. Yeah, I have the V4. The only thing I've done so far is buy some new shoes for it. I picked up a set of GTX belted street tires. And I swapped out the pinion.

I took it out for it's first run earlier today. This thing is a bullet! I was surprised for it being stock. I'm not a fan of the transmitter tho. Seems pretty cheap. Arrma could've done a little better with that IMO. I'm looking for options on that.

I'll definitely be posting pics and vids along the way!!
Hey what's up Lazy Bushmam. Yeah, I have the V4. The only thing I've done so far is buy some new shoes for it. I picked up a set of GTX belted street tires. And I swapped out the pinion.