Outcast NO Steering

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jake.Stone1975

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Outcast 6s
Hello I am new to this brand of RC truck. I have a outcast 6s I charged it and used it for two days I was driving it and everything was working as it should and all the sudden I lost steering throttle works great. Any ideas on what’s going on ?

Hello I am new to this brand of RC truck. I have a outcast 6s I charged it and used it for two days I was driving it and everything was working as it should and all the sudden I lost steering throttle works great. Any ideas on what’s going on ?
Does the servo make any sound when you try to steer?

Alright.. first check the cable so it isn´t installed wrong way in the receiver.

Check radio settings for reverese steering, epa etc.
If you have the ability, then check with another receiver too.

Attachments

• 3F190349-0E65-48EA-B8A0-14A8B99952B4.jpeg
    3F190349-0E65-48EA-B8A0-14A8B99952B4.jpeg
    209.8 KB · Views: 43
This just happened with my Infraction, any resolution??

Worked great, bound to 2 different transmitters, throttle works, no steering, no sound on the servo, steering trim doesn't do anything.

When binding transmitter, lights blink when I set throttle and steering, finishes binding, then still no steering.

This just happened with my Infraction, any resolution??

Worked great, bound to 2 different transmitters, throttle works, no steering, no sound on the servo, steering trim doesn't do anything.

When binding transmitter, lights blink when I set throttle and steering, finishes binding, then still no steering.
Have you tried putting the TX in programming mode and adjusting the endpoints on the servo?

That I haven't. I'll get after that and report back.
Full lock right, full throttle and then turn the TX on. LED light will blink quickly then disappear.