Revolver's Kraton 6s V5 build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Revolver

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I'm new to the hobby. Had plans as a teenager to build a car that never materialized, but recently purchased a Kraton to work on and bash with my son. I purchased it on sale before the new EXB was announced and wish I had known the EXB was coming because I probably would have gone that route, but I've already purchased a pile of parts for the BLX and I'm looking forward to building it up.

It will probably take some time to get everything on as it's all new to me, but I'm optimistic the results will be good once it's complete. I'm starting by reinforcing the body with cement board tape and Gorilla Clear Grip Contact Adhesive to make it more durable. The Clear Grip is comparable to E6000 adhesive, but I'm in Canada (as you might have noticed by the links) and the Clear Grip is quite a bit cheaper here.

Here's the body with a first layer of tape:

20231214_222748.jpg

I underestimated how much adhesive would be required. So far I've used one 88ml tube and ordered 2 more. I don't think 2 more full tubes will be needed, but probably more than 1. I plan to do a little extra reinforcement around all the holes before it's done.

More to come.

Last edited:
I have to say, very nice neat job there with the Tape and Gor. glue. (y) Just the Kraton body is so thin anyway , it will still break apart unfortunately . Been there.
I found it less $$ to merely replace the body when the time comes. Ultimately, I just use the PL Bash Armor k6s body. Plug and Play. White only. Cannot paint it either. The hard PET plastic is unpaintable. Not the prettiest body, but truly unbreakable for hard bashing and carnage we all go through.