Infraction Ride height

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Drill two holes the same diameter as a 2mm wrench in the A arms just like in this pic, problem instantly solved

For the newbie here, can you explain to me what are the front droop screws & function? I have an Infraction but this is a new term for me. I read a lot about lowering the Infraction by turning the shock screws or I guess doing this...what's correct. Thx

The 'droop' is the lowest point that the arm can travel. When you raise or lower by using shock collars, you are changing how much pressure is on the spring / shock - resulting in a change of pressure on the arm. Again, the 'droop' is the max that the arm will go down.

As applies to the Infraction, I believe most are raising the vehicle and not lowering it. Raising it helps to save the splitter.

For the newbie here, can you explain to me what are the front droop screws & function? I have an Infraction but this is a new term for me. I read a lot about lowering the Infraction by turning the shock screws or I guess doing this...what's correct. Thx
Droop screws are used to raise or lower the front or rear of the car to adjust ride height and chassis rake. Usually a combination of adjusting shock preload and droop screws will give you a ideal ride height for what you are trying to do with the car. The further the screws are turned in the lower the front will droop, and vice versa. Same for the rear. I usually adjust preload first until I get the shocks feeling right, then use the screws to adjust ride height, rake, and to make sure one side isn’t higher or lower than the other