Kraton Steering slowness

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bucko1980

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Granite
  3. Kraton 6s
  4. Typhon 3s
I picked up a used kraton 6S v4 this week. I am running in on 4S as that is all I have for batteries at the moment. The steering is dreadful compared to my granite. the steering is sloooow and wide.

I am new to the 6S line of vehicles. it has the STX2. could that be causing the slow steering issues or should i be looking at the servo?

Any help is appreciated.

You definitely want to replace the Transmitter(Tx) asap! Literally anything else is better, cheapest you'll find that is actually really good is a DumboRC 4ch or 6ch for about $25-$40 depending on vendor. First check your Tx and make sure the Rate level for the steering range is turned up. St Rate on the Tx. If turning that up doesn't help then you probably want to look into replacing the servo, you can find some decent cheap servo on Amazon for about $20-$40 as well. Look in the 25kg - 35kg range! ?

You definitely want to replace the Transmitter(Tx) asap! Literally anything else is better, cheapest you'll find that is actually really good is a DumboRC 4ch or 6ch for about $25-$40 depending on vendor. First check your Tx and make sure the Rate level for the steering range is turned up. St Rate on the Tx. If turning that up doesn't help then you probably want to look into replacing the servo, you can find some decent cheap servo on Amazon for about $20-$40 as well. Look in the 25kg - 35kg range! ?

Thanks for the info. I use the dumborc 6ch on my granite and it is fantasic. I was going to look at a more expensive unit, but my kids and I share the RCs and I don't need them dropping a $175 transmitter.

Question about servos. when they fail, do they usually just die completely or do they get slow, etc...
and BTW the steering is turned all the way up.