Senton ARRMA Senton MEGA mostly unresponsive

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TotalNoob

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hey all, I’m new to the hobby and just recently got myself the ARRMA Mega Senton 4x4. I’ve had it for a couple months, and it only has at max 4 hours of runtime on it. It recently started acting up, and I’m at a loss as to what the problem is…
I’ve re-bound the controller and car 4 times now. It works for the first five seconds it’s connected then it starts giving me issues. Little to no steering, the throttle works sporadically. Sometimes it even turns or throttles without me giving input. I’ve tried this in multiple areas because I was worried about interference so that’s not it… I hate to think that I’ve already fried my ESC.
I went with this model, because it was touted as being strong and resilient.. ANY tips tricks and advice welcome, I’ve really enjoyed this hobby so far and just found a dirt track near me :(
Also, I was going to add a video but I’m not sure how.

Last edited:
Usually the Mega ESC's are like that. Bricked early on. Is what is. A pattern with these. Many threads here in regards.
Make sure you try a Tx/Rx rebind and setup the ESC/radio calibration as one last ditch effort.
Arrma will warranty it with a receipt for 2 years. Free.
I would upgrade to BLX instead. Lipo, charger, and all. Another stocker Mega ESC wil do the same again. Will cost you. Basically best to buy the 3s BLX from the start if you can. Because you are paying anyway now to upgrade to a durable ESC/motor. You are not alone.
BTW, 4 hours run time is actually alot more than you think. Conservatively that equals 16 packs/Runs. Average estimate, compared with how I drive.
Meaning you are probably due for Preventitive maintenance. Unless you have been wrenching alot regularly after use.