Best way to fix this!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BudUMfan

Go Big, Go Fast. Go Blue!
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Rig of the Month Winner
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Talion EXB
  3. Typhon 3s
  4. Typhon TLR
I’m still a noob in training, and was wondering if there was an easy way to fix this road rash. Easier than stripping away all of the paint and repainting it as I training, and was wondering if there was a easy way to fix this road rash. Easier than stripping away all of the paint and repainting it as I have never done either. Thanks for the input…appreciate it!

IMG_3395.jpeg

IMG_3396.jpeg

I’m still a noob in training, and was wondering if there was an easy way to fix this road rash. Easier than stripping away all of the paint and repainting it as I training, and was wondering if there was a easy way to fix this road rash. Easier than stripping away all of the paint and repainting it as I have never done either. Thanks for the input…appreciate it!

View attachment 348215

View attachment 348216
I feel ya, Sir..... I hate to see that road rash on a clean body...

I look forward to answers as well. It has happened to my Infraction body. Some cases I have taped off and painted the outside but it worked for my color scheme. In other cases time to add some new stickers over the damage :)

Looks deep will not be able to get all of it without thinning the body. But sand paper 240 all the way to 1500 then buffing compound and a small buffer 3inch is ideal.

For the recommendation above from Boggs
You will want to use lots of compound and not over heat the plastic.
Expect the compound to go flying everywhere in 360 deg.

That is your only real option and its still not a sure bet. Ultimately what you need is a body for driving and a body for shelf queen duty.