How about that qidi x plus?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Common @dure16 your killing me ..🤣🤣🤣.. let's see that beauty..😍😍
Lol sorry for the wait!

It’s exciting to take such a huge step forward. I’ve been rocking a Prusa Mini+ for about three years. After a couple upgrades early on, that thing has been really good, even for nylon, PC, TPU, etc. But it’s slow, small, and warping is an issue since the electronics can’t handle high chamber temps.

The Qidi X-Plus 3 build quality seems solid so far. All individual parts are high quality and the fit and finish of the printer seems very good. The on-screen interface is easy. The built-in lighting is good. The reskinned prusaslicer software seems to be the latest version of prusaslicer. All of the newest features are there. The only difference I’ve found is the addition of a chamber temp setting.

The textured build plate already looks a little weird after one day. It almost looks like the finish is coming off where I printed. It may not be an issue, but still seems odd considering my 3yo prusa textured build plate still looks brand new.

I read about a lot of noise complaints regarding this machine, mostly about the little fan in the back. I don’t get what people are talking about. It’s not bad. The print head jerking around at 300mm/s is way louder than the fan, but that kind of noise is to be expected. Disclaimer: the printer is in my basement which also houses our furnace, dehumidifier, water heater, etc. Maybe I’d feel differently if it was in a quiet space.

I was a little annoyed when I used the chamber heater the first time. A little pop up message stated to keep the chamber under 55C. Pic below. What the heck. The official specs say 65C. 55C is probably fine, but still annoying.