Talion How to Control your ARRMA 6S Talion in the Air?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

IvanRC

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion EXB
I just completed my first repair and I decided to take my Talion out today to get some air for the 1st time. I am new to the 1/8th scale Truggy. I am not sure if I was going off to big (incline) of a hill or maybe not committing to enough speed but almost every time I left the ground my Talion landed nose first. I took my finger of the gas as soon as it was air born in hopes the Talion would just float, but it seemed to be always nose heavy and dive toward the ground. I am running 6S, with a 17T pinion gear and Punch Level 7 and stock tires. My brake setting has also been increased and I am installing a Power Hobby 760MG Servo this weekend. Can anyone give me some advice as how to get my nose up for a better and safer landing. If you have any video links as well, that would be greatly appreciated.

Any adive to help me enjoy this new car and not just trash it would be super helpful. I lost out on the last two weeks due to bending my shock shaft my second day running it.

Thank you all in advance!

You did the opposite of what you should do. When you're in the air, you hit the throttle to bring the nose up and brakes to bring it down. So if you want to do a flip for example, you hold the throttle until you flip and then tap brakes when you level out or just let go of throttle at the right time. You'll get it in no time!

Also, with non belted tires you need to be careful because if you jam throttle in the air while you are geared really high they can blow tires.