HV LiPo question šŸ™‹ā€ā™‚ļø

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

6mm Lapua

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock
  2. Kraton 4s
would it cause issues to run a 15.2v LiPo in a 4s Kraton? I know standard packs are 14.8v, just wondering if itā€™s a good idea or not?

I don't think its a good idea could be wrong though never tried it

Good to go!!!
Edit: I didn't realize it was a 4s rig... my bad on that one, therefore I have no experience with the 4s stuff... but there are no ill effects on my hobbywing or spektrum systems...Mike

Last edited:
would it cause issues to run a 15.2v LiPo in a 4s Kraton? I know standard packs are 14.8v, just wondering if itā€™s a good idea or not?
You can if you only charge it to 14.8. ;) Good chance the ESC won't even initialize and fail to pass the system voltage test at start up at full 15.2v. Worse case the ESC will fry with 15.2v.
ESC will always look for an under or over volt condition. Unless you are running a Higher end upgrade ESC that can handle HV packs. Having accomodating settable voltage parameters available in the ESC's F/W. HV's Usually cost more with little gain. I don't bother with HV packs. If I had one, it would be because it was the deal of the century, and I would still only be charging it to 14.8v if I did. Depends on the ESC I am running.
If you are using a 120amp 4s max rated RTR basic ESC for instance I would not even bother with a HV pack. Want more volts, just buy a 6s ESC. Then run 5s or 6s packs.

Last edited:
You can if you only charge it to 14.8. ;) Good chance the ESC won't even initialize and fail to pass the system voltage test at start up at full 15.2v. Worse case the ESC will fry with 15.2v.