Big Rock I think I may need new shocks....

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Camreno

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
So I did a few upgrades and I think I may need new shocks now, when I press down on the truck it doesn't want to rebound, a little bit but only comes up maybe an inch. I put RPM Arms all the way around, and got a new servo, I'm also going to mesh tape/glue + metal reinforce the body so its going to be even more weight.

Idk if I just need beefier springs or a different oil weight, maybe just new shocks all together. What do you think? Also heres a link to the video

IMG_6618.jpg

I have very little experience in this but from what I have read it could be a bubble in the shock fluid or not enough spring preload. Someone with more knowledge will likely have something more to offer.
Well it's a brand new turck and i've only bashed it 3 times so I hope not!

Your truck seems to be under sprung. With no batter in it should bounce up pretty fast. I would recommend going up to the next stiffer spring rate. When checking your suspension do it with your battery installed so your truck is at its full weight.

So I did a few upgrades and I think I may need new shocks now, when I press down on the truck it doesn't want to rebound, a little bit but only comes up maybe an inch. I put RPM Arms all the way around, and got a new servo, I'm also going to mesh tape/glue + metal reinforce the body so its going to be even more weight.

Idk if I just need beefier springs or a different oil weight, maybe just new shocks all together. What do you think? Also heres a link to the video

View attachment 352883
Looks pretty good to me. Depends on your style and drive terrain.

If you want a little extra preload use the adjustable collars to add more spring tension.

You will need to tinker with the preload and find a level you’re happy with.

View attachment 352883