Limitless Pinions from Ali Express

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dure16

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Infraction
  3. Limitless
  4. Kraton EXB
  5. Talion
  6. Typhon 6s
  7. Typhon TLR
I'm new to speed running and need to stock up on gears. I know Saga is good but also pricey. Especially in bulk.

Has anyone tried these Surpass Hobby gears from Ali Express for 1/3 the price? Do they hold up?

8mm pinions

5mm pinions

I've used the surpass ones but from the Surpass Official store.
You have to watch for sellers that use similar names. Look to see the amount of followers it helps figure out which is the real one.

I've had no problem with them. Their gears are pretty wide. Some of the cheaper ones are more narrow. Machining and material seem good. Never had one loosen off, unlike the Arrma ones.

SURPASS HOBBY Official Store
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mrMyEv8

I still try to save money where I can 🤷‍♂️

Has anyone tried these pinions?
I completely understand. But look at is this way. If you’re speed running and a gear made from inferior metal decides to grenade on you, you may have a rather large repair bill. I don’t want to see you crash from an exploding gear. Just where I was going with that.

I've used the surpass ones but from the Surpass Official store.
You have to watch for sellers that use similar names. Look to see the amount of followers it helps figure out which is the real one.

I've had no problem with them. Their gears are pretty wide. Some of the cheaper ones are more narrow. Machining and material seem good. Never had one loosen off, unlike the Arrma ones.

SURPASS HOBBY Official Store
https://a.aliexpress.com/_mrMyEv8
Thanks. Good call on making sure it's the official store.