Kraton Recommended front bumper upgrades for K8S?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Order66

Lover of reproducible results
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Fireteam
  2. Kraton 8S
  3. Mojave
  4. Talion
If you don’t have links I’m happy to search, but I’d greatly appreciate a pic to go with your suggestion. Bonus points if you can point me to a good bumper set for my Mojave as well (or instead).

Since I am still a noob with no self control, I have to run max punch setting at all times. Looking for something to give a little coverage to the inevitable meeting of the suspension arms with trees in my home bashing spot.

Much thanks to this amazing forum! Only running 6S until my new batts arrive, but I just have to say.. WOW. I’m just going to run straight stock of this new V2 for a while before making any changes, but this this thing is a LOT of hardware! Great new add to the fleet ?

I think this looks pretty cool. It’s an Xmaxx bumper.
8282122A-1981-44F0-806D-33F2B990D141.jpeg

I'm waiting on RPM on Arrma to come out with, love their O8S bumpers, pretty much like the RPM Kraton one but with some added flexible support behind it.

Don't buy the T-Bone racing bumper, I've had nothing but problems with it and now it's finally broken hehe. Probably my fault since I had to replace the rubber mount with a bolt on each side.

Attachments

• 15959748001292598917099979617893.jpg
    15959748001292598917099979617893.jpg
    388.7 KB · Views: 64
  • 15959748263856556992981454488900.jpg
    15959748263856556992981454488900.jpg
    379.3 KB · Views: 60
Don't buy the T-Bone racing bumper, I've had nothing but problems with it and now it's finally broken hehe. Probably my fault since I had to replace the rubber mount with a bolt on each side.

Oops, that’s the one I ordered ? I don’t see that there is another available out there!