Redcat Danchee

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Fireteam
  3. Infraction
  4. Kraton 8S
  5. Kraton 6s
  6. Mojave
  7. Senton 3s
  8. Typhon 3s
Im not a crawler expert, but the new Redcat Danchee looks like some serious bang for the buck. Portal axles, locking diffs, and 4 wheel steering šŸ˜®

Screenshot_20231206_194001_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20231206_194024_Chrome.jpg

Saw this too. Looked at the original numerous times. Seemed like a lot of mods to make it great. But, this... I'm really tempted.

Yea those bodies are horrible šŸ¤£ Redcat is hit or miss with their bodies. Either they look really good, or really ugly.

Yea those bodies are horrible šŸ¤£ Redcat is hit or miss with their bodies. Either they look really good, or really ugly.
Yeah some of their bodies are nicely detailed. Like the Custom Hauler.
1701926370669.jpeg

and others are really bad.

Hold the phone!!
I thought the Danchee was the new car REdcat just release a month ago at Proline's event but that is the new Ascent.
Why would they release two new 10th crawlers with such a huge difference in price?
They don't even have the Danchee on their web site yet.
Am I missing something?
My bad I see the Danchee is called the ridgerunner.

I've been super impressed with the gen9 crawler I have. It's not perfect, but gives you the same or more features as a double priced traxxas equivalent. I'd give this one a try for sure.

That thing looks pretty sweet! šŸ‘ I think Redcats crawlers are a little better than their "bashers".
I have no experience with their bashers. This will be my first Red cat vehicle so we will see, but from what I have seen with Redcat, as my friend has a Scout and he loves it, and what I saw at an event a few months ago. It is love - hate with Redcat. Their Custom Hauler was a hit and the Ascents were blah.