Typhon TLR first run🤷🏼‍♂️

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
lol I'm waiting on my typhon tlr to be delivered today but your comment had me dying after watching the video. You were all over the track and saying the car felt slow. If it was any faster you would have been making a new track LOL. I say that as someone who has never been to a track and is a total noob who only got into the hobby 2 weeks ago.

lol I'm waiting on my typhon tlr to be delivered today but your comment had me dying after watching the video. You were all over the track and saying the car felt slow. If it was any faster you would have been making a new track LOL. I say that as someone who has never been to a track and is a total noob who only got into the hobby 2 weeks ago.
I thought it was all over because it's loose dirt. Never really thought it was cuz the speed. 🤷🏼‍♂️

Were you light on the throttle or is the car just slow???
Light on it most time but that one straight away I would hammer down. It's just seem slow to me but I may be fine. Tires didn't hook up the best.
Idk anything about racing, but it looks pretty good to me. Depending on the electronics you may be able to run a bigger pinion.
Blx 185 with spectrum 2050kv

I thought it looked slow and underpowered. Especially on the long front straight. I know you're only running 4s, but what motor and ESC are you running?

Only other video i've seen of it on a track and it looks much faster.
Then that thing should rip even on 4s. And I bet that thing is a bit lighter than the other 6s trucks.

The TLR tuned is about 1lb lighter than the typhon 6s v5 and a little under 1lb heavier than the typhon 3s.

I thought it looked slow and underpowered. Especially on the long front straight. I know you're only running 4s, but what motor and ESC are you running?
That is exactly what I thought. Blx185 spectrum 2050kv.