Why my ESC on Talion V3 looks have only one connection for battery, can I split it to connect 2 batteries at a time? Sorry I am new to this, thanks!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SergTalionV3

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
Why my ESC on Talion V3 looks have only one connection for battery, can I split it to connect 2 batteries at a time?
sorry I am new to this.
Thanks!

Attachments

• AFCDAD76-8412-42C4-9B37-F33561300CAB.jpeg
    AFCDAD76-8412-42C4-9B37-F33561300CAB.jpeg
    368.6 KB · Views: 114
It looks like you've purchased second hand and someone has removed the ability to run two batteries in parallel. You certainly can but will take a little work to get it back to the way it ships from factory.
Maybe somebody will trade a stock esc for what you have. The work the original owner did looks pretty good nonetheless.

Sorry so can I reproduce it and run it on 2 batteries up to 6s total right?
Thanks again!

Yes, you can add a connector in series. They do it in the factory. It's not magic. :)
You can also buy an adaptor so you don't even have to solder.

Yes, you can add a connector in series. They do it in the factory. It's not magic. :)
You can also buy an adaptor so you don't even have to solder.
Any advice where to get adaptor? Really trying to get in this. Thanks a lot for help!
I think I found the right one on ebay!

Attachments

• 19DF2D98-E544-4884-B370-578111E678B0.png
    19DF2D98-E544-4884-B370-578111E678B0.png
    656.1 KB · Views: 57
Last edited:
That is good option too, I just got this toy so trying to get used to it, fix it, clean and oil, little later yes! Thanks anyway!

But it would be better to solder another connector directly to the ESC wires.

^ This..

Additional connectors just add more resistance and potential failure points.