Kraton Why such price differences?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sharkyenergy

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi ya all... I admint, i am a newbie and don't know much about Arrma...

But one thing is not clear to me.. As far as I understood, Arrma is based in the UK. So why you see several users get the car for prices that are way below the european? Here you can find now a "old" version Kraton for 950€.. (1050 US $) if you buy the less erquested color.. (orange) if you want it green you still pay the full price of 1000€ (1100 US $)

As far as i understood in the US you get it listed at 1000 USD, and some fet it for 900 USD... thats a lot less than here.. and its a european company..

Why?

Regards

Igor

Hi ya all... I admint, i am a newbie and don't know much about Arrma...

But one thing is not clear to me.. As far as I understood, Arrma is based in the UK. So why you see several users get the car for prices that are way below the european? Here you can find now a "old" version Kraton for 950€.. (1050 US $) if you buy the less erquested color.. (orange) if you want it green you still pay the full price of 1000€ (1100 US $)

As far as i understood in the US you get it listed at 1000 USD, and some fet it for 900 USD... thats a lot less than here.. and its a european company..

Why?

Regards

Igor
It's $899 here in the US. Arrma may be a UK company but they are owned by Horizon Hobby which is a US based company.

Currency exchange rate is probably the biggest factor. So price is relative.

Currency exchange rate is probably the biggest factor. So price is relative.
A global currency is really needed but I don't really see a way for it to work easily.