Typhon Alignment beginner question +

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Soaked

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone! I am very new to the hobby and could use some help if you don't mind!

Bought my typhon 6s a few weeks back and im having a blast! Im 4 runs in. I had one semi significant crash, other than that its been smooth sailing!

What im observing is that the tire wear is quite uneven. To me the front left tire looks very off! I also have to compensate a bit on the controller, to make it go straight!(pic) Any tips on the tires? Is this normal or should i do something? I have a wheel aligment tool on the way from china😂

Second quick question. Last run with 6s a little pebble got stuck in the cooler fan! When i ended the run was when i found out! The motor was very hot! Have i damaged the motor? Also, can the pebble have damaged the cooling fan?

Tips will be very much appriciated! Sorry for the bag english and have a wonderfull weekend!

IMG_1671.jpeg

IMG_1672.jpeg

IMG_1673.jpeg

So the fan was stuck. Did a good cleaning and now its working again!

That uneven front tire wear is called too much negative camber. Can be fixed by tuning your pivot balls. When you make a pivot ball adjustment, you will need to make a steering link adjustment too.

Check your Toe-In First before doing the Camber. Make sure your Steering is always set to Neutral or Zero on the radio before doing any wheel aligning.