Any love for the Hobao Hyper 8 SC?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Eno

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Mojave
  2. Notorious
  3. Senton 3s
I fancy a 1/8th SCT but don't want the Mojave 4S.
Yesterday I stumbled across the Hobao Hyper 8 SC and man what a rig. Looks to be a lot of bang for the buck! Their spares are also cheap as chips IMO.
Are any owners of said truck around? What's your opinion on it?

I’ve heard only good things about the Hobao 8sc

I own a few Hobao’s
Im no expert on anything 😂
But been very impressed with the quality and durability!

And love the fact the offer Rollers And ARTR at good prices!!

There’s a couple Hobao dealers on Facebook I’ve dealt with
that will give you a good deal!!
You can Message me if you want their info

what do you have against the mojave 4S

It's too expensive for what it is IMO. I prefer Dogbones/CVDs, metal chassis, etc. Plus it is too similar to my beefed out Senton (boxy chassis, etc.).

Hobao has a great reputation...BUT when I look at the truck 2 things jump out at me. 1) That body is hideous 2) All that crud & dirt that will end up inside that open chassis. Of course looks are subjective, but ultimately get whichever rig that makes you & your wallet happy :cool:

Hong Nor as allllllllways been ridiculously cheap to get parts from… I had super good luck with my old Hyper 8 nitro buggy 17yrs back… As was stated (and beauty is subjective 😅); every body I’ve ever seen from them looks like torn freakin colon. If you look on RCWillpower site, their parts get even cheaper..

I fancy a 1/8th SCT but don't want the Mojave 4S.
Yesterday I stumbled across the Hobao Hyper 8 SC and man what a rig. Looks to be a lot of bang for the buck! Their spares are also cheap as chips IMO.
Are any owners of said truck around? What's your opinion on it?
hey Eno, did you ever get an 1/8 SCT? I have an 8sc and it’s pretty good.