Notorious Car making some grinding noises

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RotorBalls

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
  2. Outcast 8s
  3. Senton 3s
Maiden drive and already broken? Brand new car, I believe it's a v5 and I ran it on 2 gensacearespammers 6000mah 3s 100c batteries. Was just ripping it across a field doing mostly high speed runs for about 10-15 min when I lost power and it started sounding funny. Both wheels turn. Am I looking at diffs possibly? I've never worked on or replaced diffs before so I'm not sure where to start if that's even the problem. Been searching the forums looking for similar issues. I may have overpowered the girl from what I've read?

Take it apart.

Maiden drive and already broken? Brand new car, I believe it's a v5 and I ran it on 2 gensacearespammers 6000mah 3s 100c batteries. Was just ripping it across a field doing mostly high speed runs for about 10-15 min when I lost power and it started sounding funny. Both wheels turn. Am I looking at diffs possibly? I've never worked on or replaced diffs before so I'm not sure where to start if that's even the problem. Been searching the forums looking for similar issues. I may have overpowered the girl from what I've read?
Post me a video of it making the sound please. Post a pic of the pinion and spur gear mesh too for me please. We should be able to figure it out for you. @jondilly1974 @Doom! @Camaroboy383 @3d-rc.myshopify.com @Rcproponent lets see if we can get him fixed up boys.

Could you please elaborate. Sounding funny. Is the rpm of the motor still increasing when you pull the throttle? Does it move under it's own power at all? Did you have the optional high speed gearing in it? Like @FatCatRC stated above. A video will do wonders for us try to help you diagnose the issue. 👍