Talion Droop screw install

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Learn by doing, not by staring at it. Just be organozed with your screws when dissassembling. Take pix before each wrenching task. Really helps.

@PatMarcus172 100% agree with SrC! I am fairly new at wrenching. I was nervous also to take everything apart. I started wrenching a few months ago.....I have now, in all 7 of my rigs (well 6, haven't dug into my new Infraction yet) changed diff, replaced bearings, servos, recievers, changed shock oil, parts that broke, etc. Thanks to all the YT vids and the awesome people here!!! 👍

Some tips from a former "I gotta take all this apart?" :unsure:🤯😯

*Organized pit area

*Have proper tools (MIP drivers, oils, stands, cleaning cloths, proper lighting, EXTRA PARTS!)

*Go slow and label everything. I have a lot of those little magnetic trays and use little stickies to label where the screws came from. Trust me, I still have an extra screw or 2 where I'm like, "Well heck, that went somewhere!" 😂

*Take lots of photos of each step...helps you put it all back together again, especially if you have to stop in the middle of something till the next day

*RESEARCH, RESEARCH, RESEARCH.....while everyone here is always willing to help.....help yourself by searching YT and this Forum before requesting assistance. You will learn a lot quicker and retain it more researching and doing it yourself 👍 Plus it's fun trying to solve a problem or learn something new

*Be patient and don't give up. Walk away if you start to get frustrated. I have a Redcat BO XTE that I effed something up on it when I was changing diff oil and I'm still taking it apart to determine what I did as it won't move on ground. Frustrating as can be but I am determined to figure it out!