Kraton hello I need help please!

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

sipes190

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello I’m really new to hobby style rc I bought an Arrma kraton 6s (used) the front wheel drive did not work the guy told me I need the bearing that goes on the outside of the front differential I bought the bearing put it in and put everything back together and the car was working perfectly fine while it was in rear wheel drive but now the front wheels lock after about a full rotation and it can be forced past the stopping point but makes a bad click/grinding sound and it’s only the front that lock up I have taken the front diff apart and it seems fine I put new diff fluid and closed it up making sure not to tighten the top down too tight so it doesn’t spin and it spins perfectly by hand when I have the front diff out but I throw it in the car and it starts locking up please help I can post a video if anyone needs it to diagnose anyone please

Hello I’m really new to hobby style rc I bought an Arrma kraton 6s (used) the front wheel drive did not work the guy told me I need the bearing that goes on the outside of the front differential I bought the bearing put it in and put everything back together and the car was working perfectly fine while it was in rear wheel drive but now the front wheels lock after about a full rotation and it can be forced past the stopping point but makes a bad click/grinding sound and it’s only the front that lock up I have taken the front diff apart and it seems fine I put new diff fluid and closed it up making sure not to tighten the top down too tight so it doesn’t spin and it spins perfectly by hand when I have the front diff out but I throw it in the car and it starts locking up please help I can post a video if anyone needs it to diagnose anyone please

Let's see the video..

Let's see the video..