Is this any good motor

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

travykat

Reaction score
Brushless 9000kv is this good ? Will it work with the blx100 esc on 3s better or worse then stock electronics on a senton v3 blx brushless

CEA975A9-5470-4B55-BA7C-ECC3AFC658E9.png

No, the kv is too high, get a 3300kv or lower motor, make sure its size is 3660 or longer.

This motor would work.
Yea that looks good
Ok so the 1406 or 3660 is the size of the motor?
& the kv why would 9000kv be too high more speed & power right ? Or no ? Sorry im a motor noob

& the kv why would 9000kv be too high more speed & power right ? Or no ? Sorry im a motor noob

You are on the right thinking path. High KV would mean crazy fast speeds... BUT, high KV typically means less torque. You would have almost 3x the KV as the stock motor. You would have to gear it 3x smaller than stock and your temps would still be screaming high..

You are on the right thinking path. High KV would mean crazy fast speeds... BUT, high KV typically means less torque. You would have almost 3x the KV as the stock motor. You would have to gear it 3x smaller than stock and your temps would still be screaming high..
So what less torque? Wouldn't some good wheels traction cancel that out or Would i just be stand still wheel spinning like riding on ice or something? Lol & Does the blx 100 esc support a high kv i think stock is 3200kv what about like 4000kv

So what less torque? Wouldn't some good wheels traction cancel that out or Would i just be stand still wheel spinning like riding on ice or something? Lol & Does the blx 100 esc support a high kv i think stock is 3200kv what about like 4000kv
It would have almost no torque on it, the lower the kv, the higher the torque but less speed and heat. 4000kv is too high and it will overheat.