Lipo Protection? Overkill?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SpinRush_C1

Military Veteran
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
Hello again folks. I’m SpinRush_C1 and I’m really new to the game. Drove my Typhon 6S for the first time yesterday. Tomorrow we are venturing out into Japan to find a place called SkyHobby. Stay tuned for that blog report.

I suffer from mild electrophobia. I’m the type that can’t go outside when I hear thunder and / or see lightning coming from the sky. For me, that is death by God himself. To be struck by lightning is something I’m not willing to risk. Then came the day that I learned about Lipos. It was a couple of guys on YouTube that made a video of Lipos blowing up. The fear of God is in me and I fear these Lipos more than you know. I’m surprised I’m even allowed to purchase and own them in Japan given how sensitive they are to anything that would upset harmony in society.

I’d like to share with you my efforts to protect everything and everyone from the unpredictable, volatile, and hazardous batteries. Keep in mind, I’m a newbie that’s just starting out. Here we go.

Lipo bags: I bought a few different types. Most of my choices are from what I had to choose from on Amazon.co.jp. Let’s take a look at the first one.
90B69A0B-0DA6-4847-B265-223F1E92E316.jpeg
B4906512-ADE9-489E-8D2C-2E575903A0E5.jpeg

Noiposi- Never heard of this company. I don’t care much for their Lipo bag either. The only way to close it is with the Velcro. I’m going to use this for small batteries only. Nice thing is I can throw extra stuff in there with the battery.

Next up, we have Crazepony. Comments below picture.
B21D6555-718D-4122-B18E-57B941A43B4E.jpeg
E9C62AF1-38CB-4794-B867-40D0D08F592C.jpeg