My next buy: Rlaarlo Omni Terminator

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
https://rlaarlo.com/pages/rlaarlo-omni-terminator

I’ve no experience with this company but I’ve watched a few reviews. The roller seems like my way to go.

Your thoughts and feedback?
Wow what an impressive price point 👏👏 The only thing that keeps me hesitant about these newer upstart companies is product support. With Arrma for example, I can go on Amazon and have replacement parts at my door the next day. And since the closest hobby shop to me is about 45 minutes away, Amazon is typically my go to. That roller sure does look awesome tho! But for $30 more you can get electronics, which is also a smokin deal. You can run it with the stock electronics and see how it performs, perhaps they're pretty good. However, the stock ESC is only 60A, which kinda sucks. The truck looks to be about 16 inches, or roughly 4 inches shorter than a Senton...it's probably really close to the size of the Granite.

Last edited:
Wow what an impressive price point 👏👏 The only thing that keeps me hesitant about these newer upstart companies is product support. With Arrma for example, I can go on Amazon and have replacement parts at my door the next day. And since the closest hobby shop to me is about 45 minutes away, Amazon is typically my go to. That roller sure does look awesome tho!

True, but at one point Arrma was new too. Heck, after all these years, their customer support could STILL use lessons in how to correctly communicate with their clients.

I bought two Rlaarlo rollers, both AK917’s. I got a carbon roller on presale ($168.00!) and a metal chassis roller. The carbon roller turned into this:
IMG_2951.jpeg