Pretty disapointed

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
You're going to be shocked to find out most of these black friday / cyber monday "deals" aren't deals after all.

I used to work in retail and can remember the day before setting out new prices on most items that were increased in price, only to offer a 20% off. On paper it looked like you got a deal only in reality you could get the same item at the same price and sometimes lower price on other days.

On another forum of mine we were talking about pots and pans. Someone mentioned the HexClad was "on sale" when in fact their "sale" price has has always been the same $399 for the set that price hasn't changed over the last year. The only thing that changed was the MSRP price, it has constantly jumped around $50-150... which no one ever pays.

Black Friday / Cyber Monday isn't for you... it's for the retailers.

For the last year I've been earning side cash doing consumer reporting surveys ect and I have noticed the trickery that many use like rewording sales to make it seem like a hot sale but when checkout comes prices never really changes its kinda sad what people believe when the red tag comes up
You're going to be shocked to find out most of these black friday / cyber monday "deals" aren't deals after all.

I used to work in retail and can remember the day before setting out new prices on most items that were increased in price, only to offer a 20% off. On paper it looked like you got a deal only in reality you could get the same item at the same price and sometimes lower price on other days.

On another forum of mine we were talking about pots and pans. Someone mentioned the HexClad was "on sale" when in fact their "sale" price has has always been the same $399 for the set that price hasn't changed over the last year. The only thing that changed was the MSRP price, it has constantly jumped around $50-150... which no one ever pays.