BickeringBam - YouTube Mega Star!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Excellence Award
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
BigRock 4x4, Granite, Notorious, Talion
10AF7BBE-31F3-4868-9747-947C33C44B2E.jpeg

After doing battle with the pinion gear on my brand new Typhon, I went and picked up one of these. From the factory, Arrma uses an ungodly amount of loctite on the pinion gear set screw and it gets on the shaft. It took me 30 minutes last night to remove the factory pinion and I beat the hell out of the motor mount in the process. If I had a pinion puller the job would have been over in 5 minutes and my motor mount wouldn’t have been harmed. I’m new to electric so I didn’t have this tool in my box. I do now. For $24 it could save you a ton of aggravation.

bicketybam

Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Excellence Award
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
That or a lighter
I used a torch and still couldn’t knock it off easily. There was so much loctite on there. Trust me when I tell you a lighter wouldn’t have cut it.

WoodiE

Kind of good admin
Staff member
Reaction score
View attachment 21638

After doing battle with the pinion gear on my brand new Typhon, I went and picked up one of these. From the factory, Arrma uses an ungodly amount of loctite on the pinion gear set screw and it gets on the shaft. It took me 30 minutes last night to remove the factory pinion and I beat the hell out of the motor mount in the process. If I had a pinion puller the job would have been over in 5 minutes and my motor mount wouldn’t have been harmed. I’m new to electric so I didn’t have this tool in my box. I do now. For $24 it could save you a ton of aggravation.
That's actually pretty dang clever. I like it! :D

bicketybam

Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Excellence Award
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
That's actually pretty dang clever. I like it! :D