Big Rock review needed on big rock 4x4

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dasrott

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
getting ready to pull the pin on the big rock 4x4 its a beautiful machine as soon as my local store won't get them in for a couple weeks yet so does anyone care to voice their opinion I am looking for durable more than anything. I don't do jumps but like the speed and occasionally do drifting. Im mostly on the driveway short grass or i take it to to the ball diamond where i got some room and let it rip. any suggestion> different tires? better shocks> anything i should be aware of you can pm me also if you don't want the attention and i thank you

I'm fairly new to the hobby so I have nothing with this kind of power to compare it to. All I care about is that it's fun. My driving style sounds similar. I want durability as well and feel like over the past 6 mos that I've had mine I've replaced quite a few things. I've run close to 50 packs on 3s. I've replaced the stock arm which broke due to driver error, diff input gears, yokes, and center drive shaft due. This was basically from inexperience and wear and tear; which just started in the last few weeks. I've upgraded quite a bit on mine though as things start to break.

The V3 has quite a few upgrades but hasn’t hit the streets yet for anyone to evaluate it. From all the info we have today, it looks like a badass rig. ??

Big Squid did a unboxing on YouTube recently, yes it was the new V3 black one. Should have run it by now, so don't know what's up with that ?‍♂️. My thoughts is this will be the next one to drop, don't quote me on this, but do pat me on the back if it does! ?