Typhon Tips for Typhon 6S

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wshwash

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Granite
  3. Infraction
  4. Typhon 6s
  5. Typhon 3s
Just got a typhon 6s v5, looks very intimidating compared to my big rock and granite.
How do I take good care of it? I am very new to RC.

I as well got the new V5 Typhon and I'm constantly coming up with questions and thoughts. I'd love to join you in this thread as we have som really good help on this forum.
I had could not fit my two 3s spektrum hard case batteries in so I bought a second HRB graphene. These both fit and seem to be great batteries. First run was at a large smooth dirt field and I had this thing drifting at speed. Sadly I had just bought a 3s typhon and will probably sell it at a small loss like new.?
I'm also going to make a quick video soon to get feedback on a issue I found but to busy right now.

I as well got the new V5 Typhon and I'm constantly coming up with questions and thoughts. I'd love to join you in this thread as we have som really good help on this forum.
I had could not fit my two 3s spektrum hard case batteries in so I bought a second HRB graphene. These both fit and seem to be great batteries. First run was at a large smooth dirt field and I had this thing drifting at speed. Sadly I had just bought a 3s typhon and will probably sell it at a small loss like new.?
I'm also going to make a quick video soon to get feedback on a issue I found but to busy right now.
you guys should update your arrma rcs in your profile.

best thing to do is to learn how to wrench on 6s vehicles if you haven’t had that experience. Take the diffs out, check them for sufficient fluid and/or change them out to weights you want.

learn how to take the steering rack apart and swap the bushings with sealed bearings.

Just got a typhon 6s v5, looks very intimidating compared to my big rock and granite.