Vorteks Transmitter/ receiver issues

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

XplicitRC

Never let anyone compromise your integrity🤙
Premium Member
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Infraction
  3. Senton 3s
  4. Typhon 3s
  5. Vorteks
  6. Voltage
  7. Infraction 4x4
So hear me out bought a used Vorteks offline a few weeks ago decent price blah blah. Been out maybe a handful of times bashing and seems when you go past maybe 50ft transmitter/receiver has issues(no throttle/steering at all). Then I let it sit maybe 3-4 seconds and everything’s fine. New batteries in transmitter. Not sure I don’t want to throw money blindly into something I have no knowledge of, I’d rather let you guys steer me into the right direction on this one never really had to troubleshoot an issue like this before. Any help is appreciated.🤙

IMG_4193.jpeg

So hear me out bought a used Vorteks offline a few weeks ago decent price blah blah. Been out maybe a handful of times bashing and seems when you go past maybe 50ft transmitter/receiver has issues(no throttle/steering at all). Then I let it sit maybe 3-4 seconds and everything’s fine. New batteries in transmitter. Not sure I don’t want to throw money blindly into something I have no knowledge of, I’d rather let you guys steer me into the right direction on this one never really had to troubleshoot an issue like this before. Any help is appreciated.🤙

View attachment 311433

Open up the receiver compartment and take a good look at the receiver's antenna.. make sure it's not damaged/nicked/cut in any way -along the entire length..

It sounds like you have a short in your system causing your receiver to brown out. I usually blame the servo when this happens. A second opinion would be helpful on this issue.

Humm....