Castle XLX2 accessories question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Warby

"Hurry up and wait"
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Hospitality Award
Rig of the Month Winner
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. ADX-10
  2. BigRock 4x4
  3. Limitless
  4. Kraton 6s
  5. Senton 3s
  6. Senton Mega
  7. Typhon 3s
  8. Typhon 6s
  9. Infraction 4x4
I'm new to Castle products and have recently bought a new XLX2 and a 1721. I'm a bit confused about what accessories cables etc, I need to program the esc and extract data. There seems to be a few options.
Do I only need the Quick Connect Duo?
Also can I use a Field Programming Card on a xlx2 just for quick changes roadside?

Screenshot_20231116_073043_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20231116_073114_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20231116_073236_Chrome.jpg

Screenshot_20231116_073056_Chrome.jpg

I'm new to Castle products and have recently bought a new XLX2 and a 1721. I'm a bit confused about what accessories cables etc, I need to program the esc and extract data. There seems to be a few options.
Do I only need the Quick Connect Duo?
Also can I use a Field Programming Card on a xlx2 just for quick changes roadside?

View attachment 332078
View attachment 332079
View attachment 332080
View attachment 332082
The Castle link and a USB cable is all you need for basic hook up. The Bluetooth adapter is a nice add on if you have the space to keep it. Blink will allow you to hook up to your laptop easily in the field for quick checks and adjustments

The Castle link and a USB cable is all you need for basic hook up. The Bluetooth adapter is a nice add on if you have the space to keep it. Blink will allow you to hook up to your laptop easily in the field for quick checks and adjustments
Ok thanks. Which USB cable?

and what is the Quick Connect and Quick Connect Duo for then?