Typhon Destroying tires within 20 min... Help please.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Comptrekkie

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I am a newb still learning about all this stuff. Used to be into RC cars in the early 2000's. Lots of change, also never had this much power. I have a Typhon 6s BLX. The tires that came with the car lasted 3 runs then they all started separating and one threw all the foam out. I did not even realize I needed to watch for this so it may have been happening since the first time then boom. I thought it was just bad tires so after some research I bought Badlands MX M2's. Within 20 min the back tire was 1/4 unglued, was taking it easier and before I even finished the battery the front tire was more than half unglued. Made sure to keep an eye out this time and they are currently drying from being reglued.

Is this normal? Are 6s batteries just too much? I have seen youtuber's not having issue with these tires and 6S. They are bashing the cap out of them. Am I cornering too hard? IS grass just much harder on the wheels? I like running full speed, drifting in the grass, and hitting small ramps getting maybe 2-3ft air. I do on occasion pop up on the left or right side of tires and come back down. Flips a lot in grass, plan to add Kraton hubs to help with stance and run bigger wheels. I am mostly running in grass. Just seems crazy that tires that cost $20 each unglue after 20-30 min.

Any advice would be great. really want to enjoy this car, it is awesome to play with. just seems to unglue tires way too fast.

Its funny cause i just posted in the "5s" thread about typhon and senton 6s vehicles. They are best ran on 5s. Yes 6s will blow tires a lot if youre hard on the throttle. Either have restraint or use less S's