Senton I have locked my centre diff... can i still bash it?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mojave man

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Mojave
  2. Senton 6s
Ok so i kinda truggified my senton 6s and put a different body on it with bigger wheels. I also locked the centre diff with hot glue because I wanted to try something out and get wheelies out of it. I also didn’t have any diff fluid left. Can I still mildly bash it? Like 5m metre high jumps? or will i just kill the drivetrain? I am ordering 500k oil for my centre diff but this is what I have and im about to go bash it.

I have no first hand experience. But that is because i would not be brave enough to do any jumping with what is essentially a spool now. You will put massive strain on your drivetrain with each landing.

After bash report: nothing broke but im still scared. The thing goes so fast that it actually scared the crap out of me. Ill be getting some 500k diff oil before i start doing some bigger jumps. The diff actually has some slip now and is just like very thick diff oil. Ill experiment with using half the amount of hot glue and go from there. Hopefully this is locked most of the time when running on flat ground but will give on a jump.

Last edited:
Ok so i kinda truggified my senton 6s and put a different body on it with bigger wheels. I also locked the centre diff with hot glue because I wanted to try something out and get wheelies out of it. I also didn’t have any diff fluid left. Can I still mildly bash it? Like 5m metre high jumps? or will i just kill the drivetrain? I am ordering 500k oil for my centre diff but this is what I have and im about to go bash it.
SEND IT!!!!