Spektrum Smart Batteries

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jzepp

Reaction score
I am still a novice with Lipo batteries that is why i bought a Spektrum S2100 dual Lipo charger and Spektrum batteries. I have 2- 6s batteries. The one is fine but the other one i just noticed when going to charge it, has 3 Fault codes. It says Fault 1: Overcharge, Fault 2: Over Discharge: C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6 and Fault 3: Over Temp: High.

So what would or caused this when all i do is plug in my Spektrum Lipo batteries and battery lead until the batteries are fully charged and then use them? SMH!

I am still a novice with Lipo batteries that is why i bought a Spektrum S2100 dual Lipo charger and Spektrum batteries. I have 2- 6s batteries. The one is fine but the other one i just noticed when going to charge it, has 3 Fault codes. It says Fault 1: Overcharge, Fault 2: Over Discharge: C1, C2, C3, C4, C5, C6 and Fault 3: Over Temp: High.

So what would or caused this when all i do is plug in my Spektrum Lipo batteries and battery lead until the batteries are fully charged and then use them? SMH!
I am not familiar with the Spektrum chargers and batteries, so I am sorry to say I can't help you. Maybe the manual for the charger will explain these error codes? Just a thought.

Just curious, do these chargers have a storage mode so you can safely store your batteries? Do they have a discharge or cycle mode to run the batteries through a cycle? Do they read a battery's internal resistance?

The reason I ask is because a lot of people buy LiPo batteries without a clue how to take care of them, or even any thought that they are different from any other battery. And I kinda get the feeling these smart chargers don't completely address this because they negate the need for people new to LiPo batteries to learn about LiPo's and caring for them properly.

For example:
Never run a LiPo below 3v per cell.