To Arrma or Not

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

bluedeval03

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
I was wanting Traxxas Revo 2.0 and seems like more of the same with it so I started looking at the 2018 Kraton and Typhon. More I look into Arrma I notice where it was bought out, and people have been having issues getting stock parts after the buy out. Should I hold off on purchasing until this is resolved, or what is the real scoop? I am a disabled vet and can't afford to throw money at something that the support might take a dive on.

Also, what are the biggest differences between the Kraton and Talion? As I stated, I was looking at the Revo 2.0 and wanting something along those lines

Thank you for any help
David

I don't own either but from what I read, the Talion is more of a racer. Made for speed. The Kraton is fast as well, don't get me wrong, but the Kraton can take a bad beating. The Kraton is good for jumping and back flips.

I don't own either but from what I read, the Talion is more of a racer. Made for speed. The Kraton is fast as well, don't get me wrong, but the Kraton can take a bad beating. The Kraton is good for jumping and back flips.
Thank you for responding @Paultro84 What about my concerns about what I am reading of people not being able to get parts?

Thank you for responding @Paultro84 What about my concerns about what I am reading of people not being able to get parts?

To be honest I'm not to sure. I haven't been having good luck with the durability of my Outcast so I stopped using it. I do know that parts are now becoming available but there's so many people wanting them that they're still a little hard to find. I've sold some of my spare parts to people on here to help them out so that's always an option when looking for stuff.

What about my concerns about what I am reading of people not being able to get parts?