Granite Granite 3S BLX new servo issue

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

normnailz

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
I am a newbie when it comes to RC cars, so forgive me if i state the obvious. First off, i love my granite and this forum is one of the biggest reasons i chose to purchase this over a stampede. Having a blast bashing this thing running on 2S, haven't even thought about running this on a 3S battery, i will save that for a later date. Anyhow, I was reading through the upgrade thread and one consistent complaint i found is with the servo. So I ended up purchasing a Savox SM-0230MG w/ a Kimbrough #124 Servo Saver. I also ended up purchasing the DumboRC x6 radio. Here is a video explaining the issue I am having, any help would be greatly appreciated.

normal...listen to the wheel when you release it... it studders the same.. the wheel is bouncing input..

thanks for the response, really appreciate it. i have to try to figure out how to tune this X6 radio then due to it being so squirrely (compared to the stock servo and radio). the other issue I am having with it is the built-in DumboRC gyro. I activate it, play with gain and the vehicle just doesn't react like how i expect, anytime i tilt the controller or chassis the wheels just jitter and don't smoothly turn. Any ideas on how to fix that issue or has anyone been seeing this? faulty controller?

disable the gyro completely.. its not needed, and will cause more driving issues than help them..

that's exactly what i did, more of a headache than anything. thanks again for your help. any suggestions on my next upgrade? have been looking at supension, but there are so many recommendations and the typhon 6s shocks are nowhere to be found.