Kraton Just got a new (used) Kraton 6S V4 - Total Rookie and need some advice. :)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ts2340

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I just got a lightly used Kraton 6s V4.. Sadly I have yet to even be able to drive it because it's been cold af since I got it..

I'm very new to the hobby.. Got my son a ECX AMP MT kit for his birthday back in December and I wanted something bad.. Got the Traxxas Rustler 2WD for Christmas for myself.. Got 2S lipos for both of them but couldn't get the itch out to get something else..

I was going back and forth between the Traxxas E-Revo 2.0 and the Kraton 6S and ended up getting a pretty good deal on the Kraton..

It's still too cold for me to want to go out and drive it but I'd at least like to do SOMETHING to it.. Problem is I'm a total rookie when it comes to RC so not even sure what I can do.. What would you guys do if you got a used car? What would you work on ??

Thanks guys! Excited to drive this thing..

I'm very new to the hobby with a K6S too...and buried in snow as well.

I suggest you watch youtube videos on car maintenance and learn to work on your Kraton. There are a lot of them. Recently, I really enjoyed the maintenance/repairs videos from fellow forum member @bicketybam . They are to the point and useful. Watching these wrenching videos will also help you figure out the tools you need to work on your RC cars.

Sorry mate. I can delete if necessary..
I'm in Michigan and running mine, in the snow... Keeps the ESC cool.. LOL
Search the threads buddy, there are lots of improvements that can be made, and should be. It all depends on the amount you want to spend and how you are going to treat your ride... Lot's of factors to determine, but only by you my man.

No problem, who cares?

I'd start with a full vehicle check:
- wear and tear or broken stuff
- check your diffs and fluids
- shocks