Typhon Typhon 6s v5 broken front shock

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

simonphelps

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I bought a Typhon v5 and one of the front shocks broke.

I’m looking at getting something to replace them. Can anyone direct me where to go and what to get that is a small upgrade to the stock shocks?

I’m a newbie so I don’t need anything crazy.

I’m still learning size and what fits on my Typhon.

Thsnks

I’m looking at getting something to replace them. Can anyone direct me where to go and what to get that is a small upgrade to the stock shocks?

Thsnks

Check JennysRC.com
The source for OEM parts for cheap. 😉

And, Welcome to the Ranch!

Thsnks
Hi Simon, I looked around Jenny's and eBay, which usually have less expensive stock replacements and there are none available at the moment.

The least expensive solution may be to rebuild the one you have if it's not too broken. The shoppable view with part numbers is on the Horizon Hobby website for your Typhon. You can then take the Arrma part number and get what you need from any shop that stocks the parts.

I would avoid aftermarket options for the shocks unless you are planning a true upgrade, and then it won't be cheap. A new pair of Arrmas can be had on Amazon for $68, all four shocks can be had in a cheap knockoff set for $30 but they will bend or break easily in a crash.

@PrerunninF150 @blaster27 @BudUMfan You guys don’t find the TLR shocks too plush for bashing? I might like them for track racing, but I actually removed them from one Typhon I have because I was beating the heck out of the chassis on rough terrain.

@PrerunninF150 @blaster27 @BudUMfan You guys don’t find the TLR shocks too plush for bashing? I might like them for track racing, but I actually removed them from one Typhon I have because I was beating the heck out of the chassis on rough terrain.