Infraction Will the new Hobbywing Ezrun 4990SD G2 1650kV fit?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I’d recommend the speed pinion right away if you don’t have like 20-22 to get you back to box stock speeds from the kV decrease. Obviously you can monitor temps and safeguards at the quick touch of a screen. Maybe start at 50-75 percent throttle as it will be an absolute animal and could get out of hand quickly if you’ve never bashed something of that magnitude..
Thanks for the advice. It will certainly be the fastest car I've owned. I will treat it with respect and err on the side of caution. While I am new to these land beast, I have years of an Rc Heli addiction under my belt. From 2006-2014 I was big into 700 series 3D heli flight. It just got too expensive after having kids so I stepped away from the hobby. I'm well aware of what can happen if respect is not a priority. Thanks again.

I’d recommend the speed pinion right away if you don’t have like 20-22 to get you back to box stock speeds from the kV decrease. Obviously you can monitor temps and safeguards at the quick touch of a screen. Maybe start at 50-75 percent throttle as it will be an absolute animal and could get out of hand quickly if you’ve never bashed something of that magnitude..

Went bashing once 30/40 on mine with no temp concerns but it’s winter here below freezing now.
Looked at the pinion options and was quite surprised at how many are available. Tried to load it into So Dialed app but the Felony is not supported. In your opinion do you think the 22T will bring it back to stock speed/power? I'm not too interested in top speed right now, just want to rip around a bit and not burn anything up.
It will be a lot slower compared to stock motor. You definitely want to up the pinion.
Which pinion would you recommend to bring it back to stock speed?

Last edited: