New Arrma Car

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 3s
  2. Voltage
Hello,
I have the Arrma Senton 3S, and I am looking to get a new RC car. I am an intermediate/just a bit beginner at RC Cars. Does anybody have suggestions for a new RC Car from Arrma?

I'd
Hello,
I have the Arrma Senton 3S, and I am looking to get a new RC car. I am an intermediate/just a bit beginner at RC Cars. Does anybody have suggestions for a new RC Car from Arrma?
I'd suggest a 6S model and the most popular is the Kraton. I'd get an EXB and put the stock BLX combo in it. For a servo I'd go with one of the Amazon specials. For a radio is look for either a Spektrum/Futaba if you want one controller for both trucks or a dumbro, etc for a single radio.

If I were buying a new RC today it would be a Typhon 6s for sure. They are small light and tough as nails. Run it on 4S until you get used to it and then upgrade to a 6S and feel what ludicrous mode feels like ??

The problem with the Typhon is that it is limited to the type of terrain it can run on. Is it a good speed rig? Absolutely. It is great on smooth dirt surfaces? Absolutely. But if you try to run it where you typically run a Kraton or Outcast/Notorious it will struggle. That's why I can't recommend it as a first 6S rig.

Thanks, guys!!! Oh yeah I almost forgot, I have only a 2S Dynamite battery for my car, should I get an extra 2S battery or a Spektrum or Dynamte 3s battery?

I want to go faster and do backflips and wheelies. I usually drive outside my house on the street or at the two neighborhood parks. I drive on both rough and smooth grounds. I have a large amount of space at one of the parks and medium space on the street outside my house.