I think I really need help

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Xjeepguy

Super-Secret Yarmaluthe
Lifetime Premium!
Premium Member
ArrmaForum Fan
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
  2. Notorious
I had 5 rigs when my wife passed away in June. I buried myself in this hobby to the point that it became an obsession. I guess everybody grieves differently. Before she passed, we had a deal that every time I bought one, I had to sell one. A couple months ago, I took inventory, and I had 25 rigs. I decided to reinstate the one for one policy and try to get it back under control. Last night, I realized that I am literally surrounded by RCs. I did a count, and when my 6s Big Rock comes in, I will have 40 rigs. I live in an apartment. Every room except the bathroom has rigs in it. To make matters worse, most of them are very much modified. For instance, I have an embarrassing amount of money invested into a Mad Van. I don’t even want to talk about the Xmaxx. Yes, it has kept me fairly level during this really difficult time, but I’ve spent enough at Amain alone to buy a very nice new car.

I didn’t generate any debt, I don’t use credit cards, unless I have the money to pay it off the next paycheck, but I think this hobby has become a bit of a problem. I really need to get this under control. I’ve tried to sell some rigs, but it’s like choosing between your kids. I like all of them. The problem is, when I complete a project rig, I’m immediately looking for the next build. I’m running out of room in the apartment.

Sorry for the long post, just annoyed with myself, and really just venting. The worst part of this is, the next time there’s a new rig released that I like, I already know I’m going to buy it. How can something that makes me so happy, stress me out so bad?