Newly announced 1/6 Rlaarlo speed car

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Infraction
  2. Limitless
  3. Mojave EXB
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Talion
  6. Typhon 3s
  7. Vendetta
Let’s hear some opinions on the newly announce 1/6 scale Rlaarlo car in development.

I’ve been working with them for about two months now on development and will be testing esc’s and motors for the rtr versions when the time comes.

There are some big hurtles to get over with this car as the larger frontal area will make it harder to achieve the same speeds we are with the current 1/7 platforms.

Also it will be using larger tires which there is currently no real speed tire built for yet. Rlaarlo is working on a foam designed wheels and I’ve seen prototypes but everything will need real world testing first.
My current testing of some 1/7 scale foam tires is a tiring ordeal. It’s a long process and investment(luckily I’m just putting my cars at risk for testing and not funding) but it’ll start all over with a larger wheel development.

Let’s see what you guys think. Also as more info is released I’ll post in here but currently can’t share too much

IMG_7483.png

this could be SICK!

but, rlaarlo has a poll going to pick the livery for a MT.
this could be a MT and he had a typo.
. That’s a seperate vehicle they are working on as I’ve been directly working with their development team on this road car with weekly zoom meetings.
Why have they gone 1/6 and not stayed with the tried and tested 1/7 .??
Believe me I over and over again tried to get them to stay with a 1/7 platform and possibly do a stretched 1/7 version but for that their minds I believe are made up already.

no competition......
Yeah that's probably the point. Why enter an established field of strong 1/7 competitors?

But they could be heroes if they successfully create a new 1/6 segment of cars and supporting tires, upgrades, etc.